Pre-Nursing

Pre-Nursing

Students interested in pursuing a Bachelors degree in Nursing can begin their studies at Nashville State. Students are advised to compare the suggested pre-nursing curriculum for community college students to the program requirements for their nursing school of choice. Click Pre-Nursing at Nashville State below for the suggested pre-nursing curriculum for community college students, and for links to Tennessee Board of Regents, University of Tennessee, and private college baccalaureate nursing programs.

 
Nashville State and Belmont University: Partners in Education
Nashville State and Belmont University have partnered together to prepare students to enter the field of nursing. Through this partnership agreement, Nashville State students can earn their associate degree at NSCC, and then apply to the Belmont University School of Nursing to complete a Bachelors of Science degree in Nursing. Click Nashville State and Belmont University - Partners in Education below for information and links for advising and the Belmont University School of Nursing.

Nashville State Nursing Program
The Nursing Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) degree program prepares students for careers as registered nurses. See the nursing program site for information.

Pre-Nursing at Nashville State

See Pre-Nursing Area of Emphasis (PDF), the suggested pre-nursing curriculum for community college students who wish to transfer to university nursing programs.

Because of the varying entry points for acceptance/entrance into baccalaureate nursing programs and the different structures of nursing curricula, community college students who wish to transfer to university programs are advised to compare the suggested electives to the program requirements for their nursing school of choice.

Tennessee Board of Regent schools which offer baccalaureate degree nursing programs include:

University of Tennessee schools which offer baccalaureate degree nursing programs include:

UT schools have different general education requirements in history. Contact your school of choice for additional information.

Private colleges in Tennessee which offer baccalaureate degree nursing programs include:*

* This list does not necessarily include all programs in Tennessee. Students should research additional options.

** Please see Nashville State and Belmont University - Partners in Education below for additional information.

Nashville State and Belmont University - Partners in Education

Nashville State Community College and Belmont University have partnered together to prepare students to enter the field of nursing. Through this partnership agreement, students can earn their Associate degree at Nashville State, and then apply to the Belmont University School of Nursing to complete a Bachelors of Science in Nursing.

Belmont University will hold a maximum of 16 seats in their nursing program for qualified NSCC Partnership students. Partnership students are eligible for the fall Nursing School enrollment only.

Pre-Nursing Advising Faculty at Nashville State

 

Student Last Name A–M:
Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail
Charles deWitt 615-353-3346 Charles.deWitt@nscc.edu
Van Bates 615-353-3340 Van.Bates@nscc.edu
Pam Hitt 615-353-3782 Pam.Hitt@nscc.edu
Elizabeth May 615-353-3773 Elizabeth.May@nscc.edu
Marla Perry 615-353-3341 Marla.Perry@nscc.edu
Yvonne Simerman 615-353-3482 Yvonne.Simerman@nscc.edu

 

Student Last Name N–Z:
Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail
Bernard Anderson 615-353-3584 Bernard.Anderson@nscc.edu
Jennifer Anderson 615-353-3081 Jennifer.Anderson@nscc.edu
Jeff Green 615-353-3266 Jeff.Green@nscc.edu
Yenya Hu 615-353-3794 Yenya.Hu@nscc.edu
Jennifer Knapp 615-353-3237 Jennifer.Knapp@nscc.edu
Kevin Ragland 615-353-3384 Kevin.Ragland@nscc.edu
Mary Rosenthal 615-353-3497 Mary.Rosenthal@nscc.edu
Samantha Soebbing-Nolting 615-353-3363 Samantha.Nolting@nscc.edu
Mary Womack 615-353-3361 Mary.Womack@nscc.edu

Advising

Because of the varying entry points for acceptance/entrance into baccalaureate nursing programs and the different structures of nursing curricula, students who wish to transfer to university programs are advised to compare the suggested pre-nursing curriculum for community college students to the program requirements for their nursing school of choice.

Click Pre-Nursing at Nashville State below left for the suggested pre-nursing curriculum for community college students, and for links to TBR, UT and private college baccalaureate nursing programs.

Click Pre-Nursing Advising Faculty at Nashville State below left for a list of faculty advisors with contact information.

Catalog and Class Schedule

See NSCC Catalog for program requirements, recommended schedules, course descriptions and syllabi.

See Class Schedule for course availability.

Web Site Design by Paramore | the digital agency

Nashville State Community College is an AA/EEO employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. Full Non-Discrimination Policy