Student Resources

Testing Center

The Testing Center provides ACT Compass, CLEP College Level Examination Program, and Graduate Exit Exams. Other services include Web and Regents Online Degree Program, departmental testing (individual student make-up exam), and proctored testing.

Students must allow themselves enough time to complete their exam by close. Students are required to arrive at least 30 minutes prior to closing. Students arriving after this cut off time will not be allowed to test. Please review the Testing Center Guidelines

 
***Main Campus Only*** Important Information—Testing Appointments

The information below is for the NSCC Main Campus Testing Center only.
See below for Satellite Campus testing appointments.

  • Click here to make your appointment.
  • Appointment required 2 days in advance for:
    • CLEP
    • Graduation Exit Exam
    • Independent Study (Other Institution)
    • NSCC Web Online (Saturday appointment required,
      Monday–Friday walk-in)
    • NSCC Departmental Makeup (Saturday appointment required,
      Monday–Friday walk-in)
    • RODP
    • ADA Proctoring (Room Reservation)
      Reservations made through Disability Services
    • All Saturday testing
    • Kaplan Nursing
  • No appointment necessary:

    • ADA walk-in (with approval from Disability Services)
    • COMPASS placement
    • NSCC Web Online (Monday–Friday walk-in,
      Saturday appointment required)
    • NSCC Departmental Makeup (Monday–Friday only)
       

***Satellite Campuses*** Testing Appointments

The information below is for NSCC Satellite Campus Testing Centers.
Testing Center Hours of Operation - All Campuses (PDF)

Fall 2014 Testing Center Hours

 
Regular semester hours (Sept 8–Dec 12):

  • Mon–Thurs: 8:00 AM–7:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM–2:00 PM (by appointment only)
 
Dates the Testing Center is CLOSED or close at 4:30 PM:
  • Sat, Dec 13: CLOSED
  • Mon, Dec 15–Wed, Dec 24: M–F Close at 4:30 PM
  • Sat, Dec 20: CLOSED
  • Thurs, Dec 25–Thurs, Jan 1: CLOSED
     

Spring 2015 Testing Center Hours

 
In-between semester hours (Jan 2–30):

  • Mon–Thurs: 8:00 AM–5:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
 
Regular semester hours (Feb 2–May 8):
  • Mon–Thurs: 8:00 AM–7:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM–2:00 PM (by appointment only)
 
Dates the Testing Center is CLOSED or close at 4:30 PM:
  • Thurs, Jan 1: CLOSED
  • Sat, Jan 3: CLOSED
  • Sat, Jan 10: CLOSED
  • Sat, Jan 17: CLOSED
  • Mon, Jan 19: CLOSED
  • Sat, Jan 24: CLOSED
  • Sat, Jan 31: CLOSED
  • Mon, Mar 9–Fri, Mar 13 (Spring Break): Close at 4:30pm
  • Sat, Mar 14: CLOSED
  • Thurs, Apr 2: Close at 4:30pm
  • Fri, Apr 3: CLOSED
  • Sat, Apr 4: CLOSED
     

Summer 2015 Testing Center Hours

 
In-between semester hours (May 11–June 5):

  • Mon–Thurs: 8:00 AM–5:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
  • No Saturday Testing
 
Regular semester hours (June 8–August 7):
  • Mon–Thurs: 8:00 AM–7:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM–2:00 PM (by appointment only)
 
Dates the Testing Center is CLOSED or close at 4:30pm:
  • Sat, May 9: CLOSED
  • Sat, May 16: CLOSED
  • Sat, May 23: CLOSED
  • Mon, May 25: CLOSED
  • Sat, May 30: CLOSED
  • Sat, June 6: CLOSED
  • Fri, July 3: CLOSED
  • Sat, July 4: CLOSED
  • Sat, Aug 8: CLOSED
     

Testing Center Location and Contact Information


Web Site Design by Paramore|Redd Online Marketing

RODP Workforce Careers