Student Resources

Testing Center

The Testing Center provides ACT Compass, CLEP College Level Examination Program, and Graduate Exit Exams. Other services include Web and Regents Online Degree Program, departmental testing (individual student make-up exam), and proctored testing.

Students must allow themselves enough time to complete their exam by close. Students are required to arrive at least 30 minutes prior to closing. Students arriving after this cut off time will not be allowed to test. Please review the Testing Center Guidelines

The Nashville State Community College Testing Center adheres to the National College Testing Association (NCTA) Professional Standards and Guidelines.

 
***Main Campus Only*** Important Information—Testing Appointments

The information below is for the NSCC Main Campus Testing Center only.
See below for Satellite Campus testing appointments.

  • Click here to make your appointment.
  • Appointment required 2 days in advance for:
    • CLEP
    • Graduation Exit Exam
    • Independent Study (Other Institution)
    • NSCC Web Online (Saturday appointment required,
      Monday–Friday walk-in)
    • NSCC Departmental Makeup (Saturday appointment required,
      Monday–Friday walk-in)
    • RODP
    • ADA Proctoring (Room Reservation)
      Reservations made through the Access Center (formerly Student Disability Services)
    • All Saturday testing
    • Kaplan Nursing
  • No appointment necessary:

    • ADA walk-in (with approval from the Access Center)
    • COMPASS placement
    • NSCC Web Online (Monday–Friday walk-in,
      Saturday appointment required)
    • NSCC Departmental Makeup (Monday–Friday only)
       

***Main Campus*** Fall 2015 Testing Center Hours

In-between semester hours (Aug 10–Sept 4):

  • Mon–Thurs: 8:00 AM–5:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
 
Regular semester hours (Sept 8–Dec 10):
  • Mon–Thurs: 8:00 AM–7:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM–2:00 PM (by appointment only)
 
Dates the Testing Center is CLOSED or close at 4:30 PM:
  • Sat, Aug 15: CLOSED
  • Sat, Aug 22: CLOSED
  • Sat, Aug 29: CLOSED
  • Sat, Sept 5: CLOSED
  • Mon, Sept 7 (Labor Day): CLOSED
  • Mon, Oct 12 (Fall Break): Close at 4:30 PM
  • Tues, Oct 13 (Fall Break): Close at 4:30 PM
  • Wed, Nov 25: Close at 4:30 PM
  • Thurs, Nov 26 (Thanksgiving): CLOSED
  • Fri, Nov 27: CLOSED
  • Sat, Nov 28: CLOSED
  • Sat, Dec 12: CLOSED
  • Sat, Dec 19: CLOSED
 
In-between semester hours (Dec 11–Jan 1):
  • Mon–Fri: 8:00 AM–4:30 PM
  • Fri, Dec 25–Fri, Jan 1: CLOSED
     

***Main Campus*** Testing Center Location and Contact Information

***Satellite Campuses*** Testing Appointments and Contacts

The information below is for NSCC Satellite Campus Testing Centers.
Testing Center Hours of Operation - All Campuses (PDF)


Web Site Design by Paramore|Redd Online Marketing

RODP Workforce Careers