New Student Orientation

Get to know your school.

When you attend Nashville State, you join a supportive community. We want you to be comfortable here, to know your way around. That’s why we hold New Student Orientations before the spring and fall semesters for all first-time Associate Degree and Technical Certificate students.

At the end of these information sessions, faculty advisors will be available to help with the advising and registration process.

Orientations on Campus

Orientation dates and times that all of the campuses offer for the upcoming semester are posted on their registration site. You must be admitted to NSCC to attend a new student orientation.

Main Campus

Students planning on attending the main campus for orientation will receive an email containing the dates and times. For additional questions, please contact us at orientation@nscc.edu.

Southeast Campus

Reserve a seat for Southeast Campus orientation

Please direct all questions to:
Melissa Wills, Southeast Campus Student Life Coordinator
615-916-5855
Melissa.Wills@nscc.edu

East Davidson Campus

Reserve a seat for an East Davidson Campus orientation

Contact Jamica Hines with any questions.
Jamica Hines, East Davidson Campus Interim Assistant Director
615-916-5843
Jamica.Hines@nscc.edu

Clarksville Campus

Register for Clarksville Campus orientation

Contact Sharley Ross with any questions.
Sharley Ross, Clarksville Campus Admissions Clerk
931-472-3454
Sharley.Ross@nscc.edu

Humphreys County Campus

Register for Humphreys County orientation

Please direct all questions to:
Kim Zills, Humphreys County Campus Office Supervisor
931-296-1739, ext. 305
Kim.Zills@nscc.edu

NSCC Dickson

Register for NSCC Dickson orientation

Contact Jenny Heath with any questions.
Jenny Heath, NSCC Dickson - Renaissance Center Technical Clerk
615-740-5998
Jenny.Heath@nscc.edu