New Student Orientation

Get to know your school.

When you attend Nashville State, you join a supportive community. We want you to be comfortable here, to know your way around. That’s why we hold New Student Orientations before the spring and fall semesters for all first-time Associate Degree and Technical Certificate students.

At the end of these information sessions, faculty advisors will be available to help with the advising and registration process.

Orientations on Campus

Please check your MyNSCC Alert Box to confirm all Admissions items have been received before signing up for an orientation. All items must be received to attend orientation.

You can win a $200 bookstore credit! Attend a New Student Orientation session in November or December and register for classes during your session. Once you've registered, you'll be entered to win. One winner will be picked at each campus location.

Contact Orientation@nscc.edu with any questions.

Main Campus

Southeast Campus

Reserve a seat for Southeast Campus orientation

Please direct all questions to:
Delphia Green, Southeast Campus Student Life Coordinator
(615) 916-5849
Delphia.Green@nscc.edu

East Davidson Campus

Reserve a seat for an East Davidson Campus orientation

Contact Jamica Hines with any questions.
Jamica Hines, East Davidson Campus Director
(615) 986-7447
Jamica.Hines@nscc.edu

Clarksville Campus

Register for Clarksville Campus orientation

Contact Sharley Ross with any questions.
Sharley Ross, Clarksville Campus Admissions Clerk
(931) 472-3454
Sharley.Ross@nscc.edu

Humphreys County Campus

Register for Humphreys County orientation

Please direct all questions to:
Dianna Shanks, Humphreys County Campus Technical Clerk
(931) 296-1739, ext. 304
dianna.shanks@nscc.edu

NSCC Dickson

Register for NSCC Dickson orientation

Contact Jenny Heath with any questions.
Jenny Heath, NSCC Dickson - Renaissance Center Technical Clerk
(615) 740-5998
Jenny.Heath@nscc.edu