45 Educators Earn ACUE Certification in Effective College Instruction


During a special pinning ceremony on Nashville State’s White Bridge campus, 42 professors from the College and three educators from Metro Nashville Public Schools (MNPS) were recognized for earning their ACUE Certification in Effective College Instruction.

Organized and led by The Teaching Center at the College, these educators earned a nationally recognized teaching credential through a rigorous training process offered by the Association of College and University Educators.

This voluntary training is part of Better Together, a joint venture between Nashville State and MNPS, for inter-system learning to share expertise and high-quality instructional experiences across both systems.

  • Jesmin Akther
  • Kinan Al Rifai
  • Valerie Belew
  • Amy Bryant
  • Kurstin Bush
  • Jay Chambers
  • Jill Cooksey
  • Audrey Cross
  • Valencia Darnell
  • Genevieve El Chaer
  • Christie Ferguson
  • Desiree Genter
  • David Gerth
  • Franklin Doug Godwin
  • Gail Harris
  • Mark Helm
  • Kellee Hill
  • Karen Kendrick
  • Gracie King
  • Robert Ladd
  • Robyn Lear
  • Leda Longwood
  • Devora Manier
  • Maria Marable
  • Connie Mathews
  • Roslyn Mize
  • Cynthia Morgan
  • Jennifer Paulk
  • Harlan Pease
  • Nikki Pergram
  • Marla Perry
  • Janusz Polanowski
  • Karen Powers
  • Jessica Rabb
  • Anna Richards
  • Elizabeth Schoenfeld
  • Piper Sesnan
  • Neely Ann Sheucraft
  • Yvonne Simerman
  • Maria Smith
  • Katherine Sorenson
  • Ruth Elizabeth Stein
  • Donald Turner
  • Rhonda Watson
  • Mary Elizabeth Wilson-Patton
ACUE Pinning Ceremony at Nashville State's White Bridge campus, August 10, 2022
ACUE Pinning Ceremony at Nashville State's White Bridge campus, August 10, 2022.

Categorized As